Cricket World Cup BetsThe cricket world cup is upon us and you can place a bet on the country with the best odds of winning the tournament. We provide bettors with the odds for the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup and predictions from our expert tipsters. The tournament is held in England, with the home advantage deemed to tilt the odds in favour of the host nation. Our cricket betting odds are also influenced by how each team performed in the last tournament, along with the current form they have displayed in the cricket matches preceding the tournament. Check out top rated sports betting sites to find the best world cup 2019 odds and win big.

Best Cricket Betting Sites ZA

Claim Now
100% Match
Up to $100
✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
Bet €10 Get €10

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets

2019 Cricket World Cup Odds

Wondering which team will win the World Cup? Then, check out who the oddsmakers peg as favourites to lift the trophy. The defending champions, Australia are serial winners of the competition, having won it a record five times. The first cricket world cup was held in England in 1975 and the West Indies were triumphant at the time. Almost five decades later, the tournament returns and we’ll see if the history will repeat itself.

The host nation England is pegged to use their home ground advantage and support to provide a hostile environment for their opponents. While the team has not won the tournament yet, they remain a great cricket side. India and South Africa will look to stake their claim as contenders of the competitions if the ICC Cricket rankings are anything to go by.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Betting Lines

Favourites to Win World Cup Cricket 2019

There are certain teams that have great odds to lift the competition judging from their history in recent tournaments. The format of the world cup has changed, with the ten best teams all playing a match against each other. The points will be tallied and the best four sides will go on to the semi-finals of the tournament.  Things become simpler from there, and the team that has shown the most impressive streak will win the tournament. If you looking to pick future bets, check out the rankings, to get a sign of how the team has performed over a period of time.

ICC Cricket World Cup Past Winners

The odds of Australia defending their title are pretty high, having done so on previous occasions. As one of the favourites to win world cup cricket 2019, Aussies are the safest bet for cricket betting beginners. There are long shot sides that may surprise players such as the host nation. They’ve been runners-up on three occasions and this might be the year they make it over the final hurdle. Here’s a list of the previous winners of the cricket tournament since it started.

World Cup YearWinnerFinal ScoreRunner-upFinal ScoreFinal Result
1975West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3Australia241-7Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133-2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359-2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281-4Sri Lanka215-8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277-4Sri Lanka274-6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186-3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets